Glenn Roberts, Ph.D., Receives Medical Mycological Society of the Americas’ Rhoda Benham Award

Glenn Roberts, Ph.D., of Mayo Clinic's Division of Clinical Microbiology, has been named the 2012 winner of the Medical Mycological Society of the Americas' Rhoda Benham Award. The Rhoda Benham Award is given to a medical mycologist for outstanding contributions to the field of mycology.

Dr. Roberts is currently a Professor of Microbiology, and Laboratory Medicine and Pathology for the College of Medicine, Mayo Clinic. He has earned several previous awards including the Gardner Middlebrook Award from the American Society for Microbiology, and the Billy Cooper Award for Excellence in Clinical Mycology from the Medical Mycology Society of the Americas.

Mayo Clinic Laboratories (@mayocliniclabs)

Mayo Clinic Laboratories

This post was authored by the Marketing Team at Mayo Clinic Laboratories.