Kara Hansing Honored in ASCP’s “40 under Forty”

The American Society for Clinical Pathology (ASCP) has announced the 2018 “40 under Forty”honorees. Each year, the selection committee identifies 40 ASCP members under the age of 40 who are recognized for being future pathology and laboratory medicine leaders. These honorees are known for innovating and inspiring the field with their achievements in the early stages of their careers.

Kara Hansing

This year’s list features Kara Hansing, Program Director for the Cytotechnology Program at Mayo Clinic. Hansing holds the academic rank of Instructor in Laboratory Medicine and Pathology at Mayo. She serves on the ASCP Cytopathology Committee and the American Society of Cytopathology CELL Committee, where she served as chair for two years. Hansing completed her Master of Science degree in postsecondary and adult education from Capella University in 2013 and graduated from the Mayo Clinic School of Health Sciences’ Cytotechnology Program in 2003.

Molly Dee

Molly Larsen is the Web Content Coordinator at Mayo ClinicLaboratories. She is responsible for internal and external communications pertaining to the website and information technology, as well as editing content on MayoClinicLabs.com. She has worked at Mayo Clinic since 2015. Outside of work, Molly enjoys working out, reading, Harry Potter trivia, and spending time with her family and friends, including Seamus, the labrador/mastiff puppy.